Headline acquires two more from Courtenay

Kindle top-fifty bestseller Christina Courtenay will be returning to the Viking era for two more romantic, epic timeslip novels with WHISPERS OF THE RUNES in June 2021 and TEMPTED BY THE RUNES in December 2021. World English Language rights were sold by Lina Langlee at the North Literary Agency.

Byrne said: ‘Christina cemented herself as the queen of Viking timeslip fiction with ECHOES OF THE RUNES and the significant pre-orders for her follow-up, THE RUNES OF DESTINY, show readers are eager for more of her page-turning plots, thrilling adventure and unforgettable romance. They are absolutely perfect for fans of Barbara Erskine and Diana Gabaldon.’

Courtenay added that she is absolutely delighted to be staying in the Viking era and continuing working with Kate Byrne and the amazing team at Headline.

To pre-order a copy of WHISPERS OF THE RUNES, click here